12-STATE RULE

The National Pork Board must have representation from at least 12 states. The Secretary of Agriculture must be able to satisify this requirement from the slate of candidates presented following the ranking by the delegate body.

When the outgoing board members roll off in 2025, the National Pork Board will be represented by these states:

California • Illinois • Iowa • Minnesota • Missouri • North Carolina • Tennessee • Virginia

2024 Board Members

President: Al Wulfekuhle, IA	Vice President: Gordon Spronk, MN
Treasurer: Alayne Johnson, IN	Past President: Bob Ruth, PA
Patrick Bane, IL	Jeremy Burkett, WY
Chad Groves, KS	Jesse Heimer, MO
Seth Krantz, TN	Stewart Leeth, VA
Bill Luckey, NE	Kevin Rasmussen IA
Jessica Stevens, OH	Santiago Vazquez, NC
Morgan Wonderly, CA	

2025 Candidates for the National Pork Board

The 2024-2025 National Pork Board Nominating Committee respectfully submits to the Pork Act Delegates the following 10 candidates for National Pork Board to the Secretary of Agriculture:

Paul Ayers, IL	Jeremy Burkett, WY
Chad Groves, KS	Christopher Mulder, PA
Dwight Mogler, IA	John Rauser, MT
Martin Sauer, NJ	Brandon Schafer, MN
Jessica Stevens, OH	Daniel Tubbs, AL

The Secretary of Agriculture will consider the ranked candidates to fill five three-year terms and one two-year term.

2025 Seats Up for Re-election: Jeremy Burkett, WY, Chad Groves, KS, Jessica Stevens, OH

Outgoing Board Members: Bob Ruth, PA, Bill Luckey, NE, Alayne Johnson, IN