12-STATE RULE

The National Pork Board must have representation from at least 12 states. The Secretary of Agriculture must be able to satisfy this requirement by appointing the top-five nominees ranked by Pork Act Delegates of the 10 candidates submitted.

When the outgoing Board members roll off in 2024, the National Pork Board will be represented by these states:

| California | Indiana | Minnesota | North Carolina | Virginia |
|------------|---------|-----------|----------------|----------|
| lowa | Kansas | Nebraska | Ohio | Wyoming |

2023 Board Members

| President, Bob Ruth, PA | Patrick Bane, IL | Alayne Johnson, IN | Dr. Gordon Spronk, MN |
|-----------------------------------|---------------------|--------------------|-----------------------|
| Vice President, Al Wulfekuhle, IA | Jeremy Burkett, WY | Stewart Leeth, VA | Dale Stevermer, MN |
| Treasurer, Chad Groves, KS | Jessica Stevens, OH | Bill Luckey, NE | Santiago Vazquez, NC |
| Past President, Heather Hill, IN | Richard Deaton, OH | Denise Mason, NC | Morgan Wonderly, CA |
| | | | |

2023 Seats Up for Re-election: Pat Bane, IL, Dale Stevermer, MN

Outgoing Board Members: Heather Hill, IN, Denise Mason, NC, Rich Deaton, OH, Bob Ruth, PA

2024 Candidates for the National Pork Board

The 2023-2024 Pork Board Nominating Committee respectfully submits to the Pork Act Delegates the following 10 candidates for National Pork Board to the Secretary of Agriculture:

| Pat Bane, IL | Heidi Flory, PA | Dr. Seth Krantz, TN | John Rauser, MT | Ryan Storm, SD |
|--------------------------|------------------|---------------------|--------------------|-------------------|
| Dr. Roberto Eizmendi, TX | Jesse Heimer, MO | Kevin Rasmussen, IA | Dale Stevermer, MN | Cathy Vaughan, OK |

The Secretary will consider the top-five ranked candidates for appointment to a three-year term.